Carrie Underwood: The Movie Star?

View Comments

carrie Carrie Underwood: The Movie Star?

Yep that’s right, Carrie Underwood has gained success in music, and will now be taking on the silver screen!

The Country cutie will appear in the true story, “Surfer Girl”. The mpvie focus on the real life surfing star Bethany Hamilton, who lost her arm to a shark when she was only 13. Carrie will play the role of the church youth leader, Sarah Hill.

“I really liked how everything turned out, including myself,” Carrie tells ABC News. “I was really expecting the worst from myself, and I really surprised myself.”

The film, which also stars Helen Hunt, Kevin Sorbo, Dennis Quaid and Anna Sophia Robb, is a great family movie. “It’s definitely an uplifting movie,” Carrie insists. “Everybody would definitely feel a lot better coming out than they did coming in.”

“Surfer Girl” will be in theaters next year!

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus