Mom Makes 13 Year Old Daughter Wear “I’m A Thief” T-Shirt For Stealing

View Comments
handcuffs

 

A 13 year old Louisiana girl was caught stealing a $10 shirt and after she was arrested her mom had to go to the juvenile detention center to pick her up. On the way home, the mom informed her daughter of her punishment…

The mom is making her wear a t-shirt that says

‘Hide your money. Hide your clothes. Hide everything. ‘Cuz I’m A Thief.”

She has to wear it every time she goes out in public until the court proceedings are over! What do you think about this kind of punishment? Is it effective? Too harsh and humiliating? The mom says if you’re going to humiliate me by stealing then I will humiliate you by making you wear your crime on your chest!

I just hope I never have to deal with such a thing!!

Click here to watch the news story… I also got a kick out of the writing on the mom’s t-shirt!

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers